Our People

Our business is built upon and around our people – they are our most important resource. In turn our people build big relationships – with clients and each other.

Our people bring intellect, experience, know-how, enquiring minds, wit and charm.

We recruit, develop and retain the best professionals. Our people are talented, commercially-focused, approachable and above all great to work with.

Our Connections
Our people are pro-actively outward facing and well connected. We look out beyond our own business and play a role in the wider communities of which we are a part.

In the business community we are active members of:

  • British Property Federation
  • House Builders Federation
  • British Council of Shopping Centres
  • British Council of Offices
  • Women in Property
  • Employee Ownership Association.

In the professional community we are engaged with:

  • Royal Town Planning Institute
  • Institute of Historic Building Conservation
  • Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors
  • Institute of Economic Development
  • Institute of Management
  • Urban Design Group
  • Institute of Environmental Management and Assessment
  • Design for Homes
  • Academy of Urbanism.

Search Our People

Executive Directors
Office Directors
Service Heads
Sector Heads
Rob Lucas
Chief Executive
Dave Trimingham
Managing Director
Michael Lowndes
Executive Director
Mike Best
Executive Director
Rob Peters
Executive Director
Paul Deehan
Executive Director, Finance and Resources
Stephen Gleave
Executive Director
Chrysta Dick
Executive Director, HR
Stephen Bell
Office Director, Manchester
John Brooks
Office Director, Leeds
Michael Gordon
Office Director, Belfast
Stuart Irvine
Office Director, Southampton
Huw Jones
Director, Cardiff Office Lead
Mat Jones
Office Director, Birmingham
Peter Lawson
Office Director, Reading
Michael Lowndes
Executive Director
Jeff Richards
Office Director, Bristol
Colin Smith
Office Director, Scotland
Craig Becconsall
Head of Design South
Philip Challen
Director, Head of Retail Assessment
Richard Laming
Director, Head of Economics
Roger Mascall
Director, Head of Heritage
Bob May
Director, Head of Expert Witness
Colin Morrison
Director, Head of Sustainability
Katy Neaves
Associate Director, Head of VIA
Matthew Sheppard
Director, Head of EIA
Stephen Taylor
Director, Head of Design North
Jonathan Walton
Director, Head of Engagement
Greg Dickson
Assoc Director, Head of Transport Infrastructure
David Diggle
Director, Head of Health
Ryan Johnson
Director, Head of Residential
Mat Jones
Director, Head of Retail & Town Centres
Peter Lawson
Director, Head of Hospitality & Leisure
Sam Ryan
Director, Head of Sports and Stadia
Claire Semple
Director, Head of Energy
David Smith
Director, Head of Business Space